Meet the Winners of the 2018 Stockport Business Awards


Last night Clarke Nicklin Chartered Accountants organised the seventh Stockport Business Awards held at the iconic Stockport Town Hall. Over 350 people attended the black tie awards dinner to celebrate the success and achievements of the region’s finest.  

TV presenter, Jenny Powell, hosted the awards for the second year running and did a fantastic job of keeping the excited crowd engaged for those all-important moments. SignPost Stockport for Carers were this year’s Charity Partner and raised over £4000 in the charity raffle to help support carers in the community.

Andrew Baggott, Managing Partner of Clarke Nicklin chartered accountants commented; “Yet again the night was a resounding success. The room was extremely vibrant and positive, with the Stockport business community celebrating some amazing winners and shortlisted companies. Each year we continue to find, and are able to highlight the great businesses that Stockport has to offer.”

The winners of this Year’s Stockport Business Awards are:

Best Food & Drink Business – Sponsored by Clarke Nicklin Chartered Accountants

Best Creative Agency – Sponsored by Marketing Stockport

Excellence in CSR – Sponsored by CDL

The Innovation Award – Sponsored by Stockport Council & Stockport Economic Alliance

Most Promising Young Business -Sponsored by Clarke Nicklin Chartered Accountants

Best Not-for-Profit Organisation – Sponsored by Ashcroft Creative Design

Employer of the Year – Sponsored by Life Leisure

International Business of the Year – Sponsored by Clarke Nicklin Financial Planning

Business Person of the Year – Sponsored by Handelsbanken

Business of the Year (up to £1m) – sponsored by Orbit Developments

Business of the Year (£1-5m) – sponsored by Gorvins Solicitors

Business of the Year (over £5m) – sponsored by Clarke Nicklin Chartered Accountants

Congratulations to all the winners.

If you would like any more information about the awards, or if you would be interested in sponsoring or entering next year’s awards please email